

PRIZE

FERRAN SUNYER I BALAGUER

2024

INTERNATIONAL MATHEMATICAL RESEARCH PRIZE

Ferran Sunyer i Balaguer (1912-1967) was a self-taught Catalan mathematician who, in spite of a serious physical disability, was very active in research in classical Mathematical Analysis, an area in which he acquired international recognition. Each year in his honour the Ferran Sunyer i Balaguer Foundation awards an international mathematical research prize bearing his name, open to all mathematicians. This prize was awarded for the first time in April 1993.

CONDITIONS

- The prize will be awarded for a mathematical monograph of an expository nature presenting the latest developments in an active area of research in Mathematics, in wich the applicant has made important contributions.
- The monograph must be original, unpublished and must not be subject to any previous copyright agreement, written in English, and of at least 150 pages. In exceptional cases, manuscripts in other languages may be considered.
- In order to propose a monograph for the prize object of the
- present call, none of its authors shall have received the prize during the last ten years (2014-2023).
- The publication is subject to the usual regulations concerning copyright and author's rights of the series.
- The submission of a monograph implies the acceptance of all of the above conditions.
- The name of the prize-winner will be announced in Barcelona in April, 2024.

Submission of monographs and information

Monographs should preferably be typeset in TeX. Submissions must be sent telematically using the form available at https://ffsb.espais.iec.cat/en/the-ferran-sunyer-i-balaguer-prize/, with the monograph attached as a pdf file.

Submissions must be sent before December 1, 2023 at 1 pm (GMT+1).

Fundació Ferran Sunyer i Balaguer Carrer del Carme, 47 E-08001 Barcelona a/e: ffsb@iec.cat



SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

The winner of the prize will be nominated by a Scientific Committee consisting of:

Jiang-Hua Lu, University of Hong Kong

Ruth Kellerhals, Université de Fribourg

Marta Sanz-Solé, Universitat de Barcelona

Kristian Seip, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Yuri Tschinkel, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University

